Mizoram College Teachers' Association(MCTA) Government Hrangbana College Branch was established on 21.7.1980 and it is affiliated to Mizoram College Teachers' Association Headquarters, Aizawl.


It;s objective is to inculcate the spirit of cooperation among the teachers and the welfare of its members.


Any person working in Government Hrangbana College as Assistant Professo/ Associate Professor/Principal can become a member of the MCTA. At present the MCTA consists of 53 members.



President: Pu LalchanglianaCommerce Department

Vice-President: Pi LalthanpuiiEducation Department

Secretary: Pu Lalthlengliana Hrahsel Political Science Department

Assistant Secretary: Dr. Sanny Tochhawng Education Department

Treasurer: Dr. LalbiakzualiCommerce Department

Finance Secretary: Pi Judy Lalremruati Ralte History Department

There are 10 Executive Committeee members, they are:

1. Pu Ngurthankima Sailo, History Department

2. Pu B. Lalrawngbawla, Geography Department

3. Pu Darchuailova, Mizo Department

4. Pu H. Lalzidinga, Public Administration Department

5. Pu Thanhlira, Economics Department

6. Pu Lalhmingthanga, Economics Department

7. Pu Zohmingliani Lyngdoh, English Department

9. Pi Zohmingliani, Mizo Department

10. Pi B. Lalfakawmi, Political Science Department

11. Nl. Sailhlupuii, Psychology Department